Cookbook Giveaway – Seriously!

This is my first cookbook giveaway.  Although it might seem unbelievable to you, I have not been given a corporate sponsorship.  No, I just happen to have two Martha Stewart cookbooks, in very good condition I might add, that need a new home.

I don’t like Martha Stewart.  That is, in fact, an understatement.  I loathe the woman.

This may seem unfair for a couple of reasons.  (1) I’ve never actually met her, and (2) I can normally get along with just about anyone.  But I firmly believe that Ms. Stewart is a snob, a fake and a mean person.  And those are three things I just can’t stand.  (I refrained from using the possibly more appropriate b-word in case my mom is reading this.)

In addition, she makes me feel, well, LESS.  Less than perfect.  Less than calm, cool and collected.  And I already feel that way plenty in my life without her help.  (Please note – I recognize that this is probably my issue, not Martha’s!)

But for some reason, I own these two Martha Stewart cookbooks (The Martha Stewart Cookbook and Martha Stewart’s Hors D’oeuvres Handbook).  I don’t know exactly why.  I think I got them cheap from a cookbook club when I first moved to Chicago and was starting to build my collection.  I just didn’t know any better.

That said, I know Martha has many fans.  And I promise not to make fun of you for liking her.  It really seems a shame for me to hoard these books when someone out there might want them.

So…all you have to do comment in response to this post and let me know you’d like to have them.  If you’re the first person to comment, I will give you the books.  I will ship them to you anywhere in the continental United States.  Seriously.  As soon as this weather lifts and I actually feel like walking to the post office.

Until next time,

Clevelandkat

~ by clevelandkat on December 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “Cookbook Giveaway – Seriously!”

  1. I love cookbooks.
    These would be great to add to my collection.
    I get so many ideas for gatherings or just with my husband for meals .

Leave a Reply

 
